Skeet/Trap/Sporting Clays Category

Do you have any questions or suggestions?
mayran
New Shotgunner

Skeet/Trap/Sporting Clays Category

Post by mayran » Sun Feb 05, 2012 6:11 pm

I am new to the site and a new 870 owner. I purchased my 870 to use primarily as a skeet shotgun. I like what I have seen on this forum so far, but would like to see a section for skeet/trap/sporting clays shooters separate from the "competition" section as the requirements for this type of shooting is a bit different. I am new to skeet shooting as well, so I would not have a lot to contribute, but would like to see what others have done to their 870 to tailor it to shooting clay pigeons.

Just a suggestion. I am sure that I can't be the only one interested in this type of shooting sport.

Great site and forum. Keep up the good work.

mayran

Vitaly
Owner

Re: Skeet/Trap/Sporting Clays Category

Post by Vitaly » Mon Feb 06, 2012 7:25 am

mayran wrote:I am new to the site and a new 870 owner. I purchased my 870 to use primarily as a skeet shotgun. I like what I have seen on this forum so far, but would like to see a section for skeet/trap/sporting clays shooters separate from the "competition" section as the requirements for this type of shooting is a bit different. I am new to skeet shooting as well, so I would not have a lot to contribute, but would like to see what others have done to their 870 to tailor it to shooting clay pigeons.

Just a suggestion. I am sure that I can't be the only one interested in this type of shooting sport.

Great site and forum. Keep up the good work.

mayran
Mayran, welcome to the forum! No problem at all, here it is:
viewforum.php?f=36

I am sure that it will be interesting for many Remington 870 owners.
http://www.Rem870.com - Blog about the Remington 870 Shotgun

mayran
New Shotgunner

Post by mayran » Mon Feb 06, 2012 9:36 pm

WOW!!! Ask and you shall receive. How's that for service!

Thanks Vitaly!

gypsydan41
Experienced Shotgunner